Columbia County Library System Board




The mission of the Columbia County Library System Board (CCLSB) is to advocate for public libraries and to ensure quality library service for all residents of Columbia County. Columbia County maintains a library service under the authority of Wisconsin Statutes 43.57(3). The CCLSB meets bimonthly at county public libraries on a rotating basis. Visit the county website for previous minutes.

Columbia County Library System Board Members

Linda Ross, CCLSB Chair
Term Expires 1/2025
lindajross [at]

Debra Torrison, School Rep., CCLSB Vice Chair
Term Expires 1/2023
deb.torrison [at]

Troy Ryan, Secretary
Term Expires 1/2024
tryan [at]

Betty Reiter
Term Expires 1/2023
bettyreiter [at]

Beth Ann Scott
Term Expires 1/2024
bgscott [at]

Eric J. Shimpach
Term Expires 1/2025
(608) 742-0345
Eric.Shimpach [at]


Debbie Bird, Library Director
608-742-4959 ext. 209
dbird [at]

Tracie Miller, SCLS Rep.
South Central Library System
traciemiller [at]

The county public library directors also meet bimonthly, and the Board and directors hold a joint meeting at least once annually to discuss library needs and services within the County. Library service to county residents, both rural and municipal, is provided by the libraries in Columbia County with assistance from county funds. These public libraries are in the communities of Cambria, Columbus, Lodi, Pardeeville, Portage, Poynette, Randolph, Rio, Wisconsin Dells (a joint library with the village of Lake Delton, in Sauk County), and Wyocena.

Columbia County Library System Board JULY Meeting Information:

Prior Meeting Minutes
More information about the Columbia County Library Board can be found below:

Columbia County Library System Board Meetings 2022

1. January 21, 9 a.m. at Wisconsin Dells, Kilbourn Public Library
2. March 18, 9 a.m. at Lodi, Lodi Woman’s Club Public Library
3. May 20, 9 a.m. at Columbus Public Library (joint)
4. July 22, 9 a.m. at Poynette Public Library

- MAY Meeting Minutes
- JULY Meeting Agenda

5. September 16, 9 a.m. at Cambria, Jane Morgan Memorial Library
6. November 18, 9 a.m., TBD

- The Columbia County Library System Board meets the 3rd Friday in odd numbered months.

Columbia County Library Directors

  • Cambria (Jane Morgan Memorial Library: Amanda Wakeman - awakeman [at], 920-348-4030
  • Columbus Public Library: Lindsey Ganz - lindsey [at], 920-623-5927
  • Lodi Woman's Club Public Library: Alex LeClair - aleclair [at], 608-592-4130
  • Pardeeville (Angie W. Cox Public Library): Kristie Nielson Corning, knielson [at], 608-429-2354
  • Portage Public Library: Debbie Bird - dbird [at], 608-742-4959 ext. 209
  • Poynette Area Public Library: Jodi Bailey - jbailey [at], 608-635-7577
  • Randolph (Hutchinson Memorial Library): Laura Gaastra - laura.gaastra [at], 920-326-4640
  • Rio Community Library: Roxanne Staveness - director [at], 920-992-3206
  • Wisconsin Dells (Kilbourn Public Library): Cathy Borck - cathyb [at], 608-254-2146
  • Wyocena Public Library: Darrell Fehd, director [at], 608-429-4899